Skip to content

gummy worm infestation

January 24, 2013

I went through a pretty lame period these last few months, either of dreamlessness or dull dreams. Those aren’t fun to describe here, so I’ve just kind of been ignoring this blog. Not sure what the change has been, but these last few nights, my dreams have been crazy vivid. It feels like the old days!

Last night, I was sitting in a room with no furniture. I felt an awful pain in my left arm. When I looked down at the skin, I saw there was a small bump, almost like a pimple. I went to touch it, and when I did, I made the quick decision that it needed to be pulled.

What follows is kind of gross. Little by little, I pulled out a hugely long rainbow gummy worm. I could feel its body sliding through mine as I pulled on it, and I remember wincing as I felt the other end of the gummy worm trail from my right side, up my right shoulder, across my shoulder blades, and then out my left bicep.

When it was all out, I felt such a sense of relief. I turned around to see that Pete had been standing there the whole time, and I was immediately ashamed.

I’m still pondering the shame-y bit.

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 24, 2013 9:30 pm

    Such a cool dream!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 52 other followers

