Skip to content

down on the bayou

March 3, 2011

A lot of stuff has been going on in life lately, namely the passing away of one of my grandmothers, which has made things a little crazy, and has also resulted in the blog taking a backseat. That said, I felt pretty adamant about recounting my dream this morning, but haven’t had the time. As a result, I remember so little of it!

Here’s what I can tell you: there were gators. I tried to make a pet out of one I found by a rock and a tree. For a while it was nice, but when I went to sit on my stoop, it tried to eat me and my sister, so, obviously we had to kill it. The alligator proved difficult to dispense of, and grew larger every time we tried, but eventually it slithered away (I think it might have turned into a snake). There was a lot of darkness, moss, and water.

For the record, and on a slightly unrelated note, I really want to try alligator meat someday.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

