Skip to content

i’ve been bad at this lately

March 28, 2011

I just haven’t been into the dream blog lately. You know, I think that’s okay. We’ve all got little peaks and valleys we need to get through with all kinds of things in life, and this is one of them. Once I stopped posting as regularly a few weeks back, it has been insanely hard to get back in the groove. But I’m getting there.

Last night me and Pete slept in our sleeping bags on the bed, because the sheets didn’t come out of the dryer until about 11, and we were too tired to make the bed. For the record, sleeping bags are so much more comfortable when you get to sleep on a bed! Unfortunately, they (or at least Pete’s), are made from track suit vinyl that swishes every time you move at all; you can barely change your breathing pattern without it protesting with high-pitched squeals. No matter! The bed shall be made this evening, and all will be well again. It was kind of fun to do something different, though. It reminded me of sleeping in my sleeping bag one top of my covers as a kid, because I didn’t want to make my bed every morning. Ingenious, I say.

And speaking of sleep…

The other night I had a dream that Pete wanted out. It was evening, and he and I and a few other people were out walking around a town. A woman I’ve just met recently in real life was also in the dream. Pete and I were talking, but Pete  drifted from talking to me to chatting with her, and they began having a grand old time. They laughed loudly. They held hands. I cried. I went up to him and politely asked him what was going on (I was very sad and calm, not at all raging), and he said he just needed to give something else a try for a while, just to “see where it goes.” I grew very morose, and gave him back my rings. He accepted them and said, “Thank you, I really appreciate that.” I wanted to die, but I just nodded and walked away.

I’m glad it wasn’t real, because I’ve never had a more depressing dream in my life.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Aubrey permalink
    March 28, 2011 3:17 pm

    Oh honey! This made me really sad. I’m glad it’s not real too…

Leave a Reply

