Skip to content

what’s a fire?

April 12, 2011

…and why does it–what’s the word?–buuuurrrrrn?

In case you haven’t understood my context clues, I was a mermaid in my dream last night. The air looked/smelled/acted like air, but it was water. I suppose that’s exactly how a merperson would consider water, after all.

Yes, it was awesome.

Tomorrow: A sampling of the recipes I’ll delight you with this summer if you come over and sit on my roofdeck. Hint: It will probably involve Jell-O molds and mayonaise. And ham. And cabbage. Maybe all at once.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 13, 2011 3:18 pm

    Sounds like a fun dream! I used to sing that song when I was younger, usually when I was home alone, wishing I could be the voice of a Disney princess.

  2. May 2, 2011 3:40 pm

    Looking for people interested in dreams and dream symbols to tell them about In Your Dreams, my iPhone/iPad app. If you are up for checking it out and reviewing it, I’ll send you a copy. Let me know.
    Thanks!

Leave a Reply

