Skip to content

so much sleep! so many dreams!

May 23, 2011

Contrary to what the title of this post implies, I won’t be writing many days-worth of reading material in this post. Though I did have a fantastic night’s sleep (I didn’t get up to use the bathroom once!), and I did have many dreams (babies, locusts, masks, oh my!), by this time in the day, I can only remember a few things.

Thing one: I had a birthing dream! It was the first one in a long time. I used to have birthing dreams pretty often, usually at least once a week, but for some reason they stopped. I gave birth to a baby named Poppy (too much Animal Crossing lately), who was just as cute as the tiny chipmunk of the same name who lives inside my ACCF game. I remember holding her, and also that she was approximately the size of a one-year-old–a very solid, bouncing baby girl. I was happy as can be, and just kept walking around the neighborhood with her, showing her off. Other things happened that I can’t remember. Oh, and I gave birth to her in a basement.

Thing two: Another basement, but this time, there was a giant locust (Animal Crossing strikes again) sitting under a bamboo cage on a tall-ish pedestal. I knew I wasn’t supposed to lift the cage, but…it was just too tempting! I lifted it. The locust had big red eyes (when I say giant, I mean it was about a foot and a half long), and a tremendous wingspan. It bounded around the basement excitedly, in the way flies do when they are trying to escape through a screen. I think I should have been more nervous than I was. Other things happened that were actually scary, but I can’t quite remember them.

Thing three: People in masks walking around being generally frightening. You know, creeps and the like. Not a pleasant dream, but nothing particularly awful happened.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

