Skip to content

backstreet’s back

October 18, 2011

Everybody. Yeah, yeah. Rock your body. Yeah, yeah.

Enough of that.

Last night I had a dream that I was pregnant. I went to the doctor for an ultrasound and the picture that popped up on the black and white screen was a grainy, cartoonish panda. I didn’t know it was a panda–to me, it was a human baby, through and through. It floated around in the amniotic sac, happy as a clam. It smiled and waved. I felt relieved that the baby inside me was alive and well, and apparently acrobatic and hand-drawn.

I can easily blame this dream on the fact that my life is about to be filled with a LOT more babies (friends, relatives, etc.). But, as with period dreams, I can’t let go of that eerie feeling that my body is telling me something. I know I’m not pregnant, but does my body want to be? I won’t indulge its secret wishes. Yet.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. October 18, 2011 11:58 pm

    I’m going to go ahead and guess that by this time next year you’ll either have had a baby or be pregnant.

  2. Lyndsay permalink
    October 19, 2011 3:38 pm

    I love this dream. Congrats on your cartoon panda!

  3. October 19, 2011 7:26 pm

    I have no idea. Maybe? Maybe not. Baby-having terrifies me. Whatever control I have over the baby-free situation is currently being exerted in force. If it happens, it happens, but I won’t be “trying” for some time.

Leave a Reply

