Skip to content

a dream and some complaints

March 3, 2012

Ugh, I wish I could stop that whole “friendship lost and found” theme that tends to run through my dreams ever since a certain falling out last summer (not mine). It happened again last night, where a bunch of the old gang are at this person’s house swimming in their pool without them. We’re all having a great time, and decide to order pizza to keep the party going, even though the kid is not there at the house. Basically, we’re having a great time without him. But then, as we begin to dig into the pizza, he steps up behind me. I’m surprised, and start fumbling around with my food and bumbling my words. They come out kind of slurry and mumbled, something along the lines of, “Oh, er, you can…pizza…have? We got you some? Pool, er…sorry…hi?”Because I am NERVOUS. He sits down next to me, enjoys a slice of pizza, and laughs. Everything is back to normal.

 

Ugh. Hate it. These dreams are disturbing, in their own way. Mostly because I would love it if things would go back to normal? But only if normal means we can all live in peace with each other and how we are, rather than trying to change people to fit the mold of what you think a friend should be.

 

Anyway, here are my other complaints at the moment: yesterday my hand starting hurting bad! Try making an “L” with your pointer finger and thumb. Now, while it’s in the “L,” bend your thumb and draw it back. This movement (surprisingly common when doing dishes, holding babies, etc.) is rather painful along the base and web of my thumb. It’s not painful to type, but it is also painful to do some other squeezing and stretching-type motions. Ugh, ugh, ugh. Go away, pain. I wonder if I did something stupid at the gym.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

