Skip to content

not a dream

June 4, 2012

Hey! Just want to let you all know that I’m still here, and still dreaming, and still doing things. I just haven’t written in the blog for a while. I didn’t forget about it, and I didn’t forget about you!

Anyway, here’s a regular old blog post (read: journal entry) for your reading pleasure. For the purposes of this post, I’ll just play a game called “Good Day/Bad Day.” My sister introduced the family to this game a few years ago. The idea is simple. Everyone sits around the dinner table and each person is proposed with the same question: “So, _______. Good day? Bad day?” The rules are simple. You must give one instance of a way your day was a good day, and one instance of your day that was less than desirable (i.e. bad). You must give both.

With that said, on to good day/bad day!

Good day:

I finally went back to step class this morning! It has been four weeks since I was there last. When Pete said the other day, “Um, if you don’t want to go to the gym anymore maybe we can cancel your Y membership…” I realized that it was time to get myself in gear again. I was feeling great! I want it again. So, anyway, yup, that was a good day thing. Also good: I went grocery shopping and bought myself raspberries, strawberries, and blueberries! Yum!

Bad day:

Dreary outside again. And late day at work tonight. Not looking forward to the dark, drizzly ride home.

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

